CELEBRATING INDIA’S 67th REPUBLIC DAY IN STYLE

Yes, today is Republic Day. 67 years ago,Β on this day, the Constitution of India came into force. Even after being in New Delhi for 12 years, I haven’t been able to see the Republic Day Parade live! 😦 Still, I will not let my hope die, I will watch it one day. πŸ™‚

So, this year, I have started the trend of cooking for myself on each and every occasion. One should pamper their loved ones! πŸ˜‰ I love myself to the Moon & back. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

To celebrate Republic Day, I cooked Mutton Curry and Rice, nothing to brag about much, except for the fact that I decorated them in our flag colours. πŸ™‚ Okay, okay…I know Blue is missing. :/ Anyway, see, the Rice is smiling and trying to wink. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

